new pieces

November 4, 2008

A few new pieces..

As I seem to say every time, taking photos of jewellery is far easier said than done, and I’m in awe of the Etsy and DaWanda sellers who do such an amazing job.

First up, a pink-purple rope necklace, made with a mix of Czech beads. Since it’s fastened with a toggle clasp, there’s a bit more flexibility with how you want to wear it. I love long rope necklaces- the more dramatic the better- but the colour of this softens it a tad.

Next, a Swarovski piece in blue zircon & jet. I love the Baroque pendants and managed to find the perfect bail to set it off.

And the last piece, a pair of earrings using sapphire Swarovski. The chandelier components (sterling silver, of course) have a tiny spiral on them- they’re so delicate and work just perfectly in this piece.

I’ve been hard at work lately, and this is barely the tip of the tip of the iceberg. Keep your eyes peeled for more work soon..

2 Responses to “new pieces”

  1. Gremlin said

    I looove love love the blue and jet piece, which I hope duly impresses you since I dont *do* colours, I honestly dont think there’s anythin (pride flag exempted of course) of colour in my wardrobe, black and silver, ta dah! Speaking of, I note you mentioned fair trade/ethical silver, I must commission you soon so!.

  2. watermemory said

    Thanks indeed! I am so ‘umbly devoted to my blue zircon I am- sneak it into everything 🙂

    Commission away! I am currently in a bit of a Bali phase..

Leave a Reply

