housekeeping announcement

January 28, 2009

Thing the First: I am currently loading entries from my previous blog into the back end of this blog, so if you notice anything on here you didn’t see before, it’s all perfectly normal and you don’t need to rub your eyes with the back of your hand and take a look at the bottle you’re drinking from like the stage-Oirish gardener in Bringing Up Baby.

Thing the Second: I am in serious danger of bead overload. Yes, it’s heresy coming from me. No, I never thought I’d say it, but there you go. I realised it had set in when I received a package on Monday and my first reaction wasn’t a squeal at a pitch too high for human ears but “Yes, I must file these rather than roll around in the packets like a demented thing rolling around in bank notes”. Can you believe that Google Image Search failed me on that one? Jeez.

Leave a Reply

