the countdown begins

February 15, 2010

Saturday just gone marked four weeks to the DesignerMart relaunch and I spent much of the weekend working on new pieces. I am in a knitting groove of late, and have a good few bags ready for felting (or more properly, fulling, but that word is usually followed by blank looks and bad puns).

This year, I’ve decided to add new sizes. Much and all as I love and adore my tiny purses and big ol’ totes, sometimes you need an inbetweener- the bag that will hold your phone and your keys and that cute wobbly headed bat* who acts out soliloquies from Hamlet (what? That’s just me?). Ahem. So this year, I’ve added bags that will do just that, while looking fabulous.

Apart from that, it’s all about the gemstones this week. I’ve got tiger’s eye on the brain and I’m thinking tiger’s eye coins with a lot of tiny seed beads.. a sort of web effect. Oh heck, yes.

Expect a sneak preview of all these items soon- I feel a Roger-esque fashion montage coming on!

*Minky. Likes: fruit sweets, long flaps along the beach and Ed Wood films. Dislikes: asparagus and morning appointments. Call him, ladies!

Leave a Reply

